Skip to main content

Local government election - declaration of result

The  result for the Westland District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is below. 

Full results from including votes received can be viewed here.


Helen Lash

Northern Ward

Reilly Burden


Jane Neale


Ian Hustwick

Hokitika Ward

Steven Gillett


Donna Baird


Paul (Tanka) Davidson

Southern Ward

Brian Manera


Ashley Cassin

Development West Coast

Rebecca Pearson

The voter return was 58.75%, being 3,732, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton
Electoral Officer
Westland District Council

13 October 2022