Skip to main content

South Westland FMU membership

Media Release


Councillor Ian Hartshorne and John Bainbridge, Transportation Officer on Jackson Bay Wharf with hills behind them.Councillor Ian Hartshorne has been appointed to the South Westland Fresh Water Management Unit Group (the Group) to replace outgoing member Councillor Ryan Kennedy.

“I am happy to represent the South Westland Community on behalf of the Westland District Council as the Group reaches the final stages of their recommendations,” says Councillor Hartshorne. “The Group is preparing to make some robust recommendations to the West Coast Regional Council’s Resource Management Committee and I support the work that has been done to get to this stage. I look forward to working with the Group for the remainder of their tenure.”


 Media enquiries to:

Emma Rae, Strategy and Communications Advisor