

Westland District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Westland District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
LASH, Helen		1,188
COOK, Te Arohanui (TC) MARTIN, Latham REA, Christopher John PATERSON, Phil OSMASTON, Richard	Experience and Results for Westland Money Free Party New Zealand	1,071 748 623 126 16
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		4 36

Helen LASH is declared elected.

Northern Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
BURDEN, Reilly	976
NEALE, Jane	818
HUSTWICK, Ian	792
GRANT, Jacquie	683
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	53

Reilly BURDEN, Ian HUSTWICK and Jane NEALE are declared elected.

Hokitika Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
GILLETT, Steven	801
BAIRD, Donna	785
DAVIDSON, Paul (Tanka)	763
CARRUTHERS, David	726
HURLEY, Allen	464
EATWELL, Gray	458
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	21

Donna BAIRD, Paul (Tanka) DAVIDSON and Steven GILLETT are declared elected.

Southern Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
MANERA, Brian * LASH, Helen (Withdrawn) CASSIN, Ashley	267 245 195
GORDON, Poppy MOLLOY, Gavin	163 145
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0 4
(* \Mith draws as alsoted as Mayor)	

(* Withdrawn as elected as Mayor)

Ashley CASSIN and Brian MANERA are declared elected.

Development West Coast (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
PEARSON, Rebecca		1,828
PROVIS, David BYRNE, Glenys	Independent Flick the Switch, for Change	1,327 470
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		6 169

Rebecca PEARSON is declared elected.

The voter return was 58.75%, being 3,732 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Westland District Council 14 October 2022