

# **Westland District Council**

## **2016 Triennial Elections**

### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Westland District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty	Votes Received
SMITH, Bruce	1,407
THOMPSON, Andy	1,013
KEENAN, Anthea	655
IN, Flow	354
INFORMAL	8
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	96

#### Bruce Smith is declared elected.

Northern Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
HAVILL, Durham OLSON, Graeme (Ginger) NEALE, Jane		660 582 558
HUSTWICK, Ian LOVEDAY, Sandra PRANGNELL, Brent	Independent	507 410 313
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 34

## Durham Havill, Jane Neale and Graeme (Ginger) Olson are declared elected.

Hokitika Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
MARTIN, Latham	1,001
CARRUTHERS, David	767
ROUTHAN, Des	693
OLSON, Rachel	564
BUTZBACH, Jim	548
GRANT, Jacquie	469
IN, Flow	422
DAVIDSON, Duncan James	275
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	17

David Carruthers, Latham Martin and Des Routhan are declared elected.

LASH, Helen EATWELL, Gray	Independent	271 257
MOLLOY, Gavin STUART, Bob		183 172
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 2

## Gray Eatwell and Helen Lash are declared elected.

Development West Coast (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
LITTLE, Hugh	1,746
REA, Chris	1,523
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	4 254

## **Hugh Little is declared elected.**

The voter return was 58.97%, being 3,506 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Westland District Council 13 October 2016