Festive Season Hours

The office will close at 4.30 pm on Monday 24 December 2018 and re-open at 8.30 am on Thursday 3 January 2019.

Building Consents and Planning will be closed for processing from the 20 December 2018 to the 10 January 2019.

Emergency Calls Only – Water/Sewerage/Drainage/Roading/Animal Control

Telephone 0800 474 834

Westland District Library (20 Sewell Street, Hokitika)

Tuesday 25 December and Wednesday 26 December

CLOSED

Thursday 27 December, Friday 28 December and Monday 31 December

9.30am – 5.30pm

Saturday 29 December

10.00am – 4.00pm

Tuesday 1 January 2019 and Wednesday 2 January 2019

CLOSED

Normal hours resume Thursday 3 January 2019 at 9.30am

Transfer Stations and Landfills

All the Transfer Stations and Landfills remain closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Kerbside Collection

Tuesday 25 December 2018:

No collection – waste collected Wednesday 26 December 2018.

Wednesday 26 December – Friday 28 December:

Waste collection moved forward one day.

Monday 31 December 2018:

Recycling bins collected as usual

Tuesday 1 January 2019:

No collection – recycling collected Wednesday 2 January 2019

Wednesday 2 January 2019 – Friday 4 January 2019:

Recycling collection moved forward one day.

Normal schedule resumes Monday 7 January 2019.

Please ensure your wheelie bins are out by 8.00am over the holiday period.

Council extends its best wishes to all residents of Westland District and Visitors to the region for a Happy and Safe Festive Season.

Summary: 
Council offices Christmas hours and rubbish collection