2019 Elections Declaration of Result

The Declaration of Result is now available.

Mayor: Bruce Smith is declared elected.

Northern Ward: Anna Hart, Jenny Keogan and Jane Neale are declared elected.

Hokitika Ward: David Carruthers, Paul (Tanka) Davidson and Latham Martin are declared elected.

Southern Ward: Ian Hartshorne and Ryan Kennedy are declared elected.

West Coast Regional Council – Westland Regional Constituency: Stuart Challenger and Debra Magner are declared elected.

Development West Coast – Westland Constituency: Christopher John Rea is declared elected.


Click Here for Candidate Electoral Donations and Expenses claim forms

Final results of the 2019 Local Body elections